top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAliha Zain

7 books for the perpetually curious

Updated: Mar 13, 2021

The books that I am about recommend have inspired me so much I absolutely adore them all and I can’t rank them, they are all just amazing. But every person has their different taste and idea about what a book should have and its components. I have personally read all of these books and I find them very interesting:


1) Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief (series)


2) Heroes of Olympus (series)


3) Little Women (1 book)


4) Magnus Chase and the sword of Summer (series)


5) Diary of a Wimpy Kid (series)


6) Dork Diaries (series)


7) The Land of Stories and the Wishing Spell (series)


All of these books are to die for but again people have different taste so I will be telling you which book suites which genre, you can use the genre you like best and read the respective book.


If you are looking for action and supernatural things mixed with surprise and curiosity I would recommend 1.


However, if you are looking for books which are good for children but they have a humorous effect to them as well, I would recommend 7 and 8.


If you are looking for fantasy books for all ages, even teenagers would enjoy it, I would recommend 7. In this book, they have twisted fantasy and convinced people about the reality of fairytales, it might seem pretty from the cover, but inside there is a variety of all the genres, I fell in love with this series and I think that if you read the book with a growth mindset and an open mind you will too.


If you are looking for books that are educative with good vocabulary and fun at the same time, I would recommend 3.


The rest of the books ie: 2 and 5 have no specific genre, it is a mix of all of them and they are all SUCH amazing books that once you read one book, you can’t stop reading the others and if they leave the book as a cliffhanger, you will have sleepless nights wondering what will happen next. So all of these have a sense of mystery to them.


All of these books are just too addicting and so, if you don’t like reading books read only ONE of these and your whole opinion on books and once they do, don’t forget to leave a review!



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page